The God Who Sees Me

S (Scripture) – Psalm 6:8-10 “Depart from me, all you who do iniquity, for the Lord has heard the voice of my weeping.  The Lord has heard my supplication, the Lord receives my prayer.  All my enemies will be ashamed and greatly dismayed; they shall turn back, they will suddenly be ashamed.”

O (Observation) – Lord in Heaven, You see us weep.  You are right there with us.  You hear our cries out to You and You receive our prayers.  How is it that the Creator of all the universe, the Great Almighty One, the Beginning and the End knows me intimately?  How can it be that with the billions of people in the world that the tiniest details of my life are covered by Your fingerprints?  You are amazing.  You are El Roi (Hebrew), “the God Who sees me.”  Not only do you see me, You know everything there is to know about me, everything I have ever done, will do, and think.  “You see the depths of my heart and love me the same (Chris Tomlin).

A (Application) – Even though there will be times in this life when we feel lonely, desolate, and empty, we can take heart in knowing that we are never truly alone.  We are never completely desolate, and we are far from empty.  Our God receives our prayer and hears the cries of His people.  We can take heart in knowing that He is right there with us through every situation we encounter.  Even though we may not understand why our life plays out the way it does, there is comfort in knowing that He is waiting on the other side and already knows the end from the beginning.  It is our responsibility to walk by faith and not by sight (2 Corinthians 5:7).

P (Prayer) – Precious Lord, even though we wander at times and get so caught up in the daily distractions around us, You have not gone anywhere.  You are passionately pursuing Your children and won’t relent until you have our hearts in their entirety.  Your love is loyal – Lauren Daigle’s song comes to mind…

“You are always there for me
You listen every time I speak
You look into my eyes
See the things I hide
And say that You will never leave
Your promises I can not break
And I know You will never change

Your love is, Your love is, Your love is loyal”

Leave a Reply

